July 31st is the Day!

I am happily tired, excited and very thankful. The eBook and paperback for A Living Hope is available at major online retailers as of July 31.

The process was shorter and easier this time. But as with life in general, there is still a lot to know. Thank God I’m learning. But perhaps not as quickly as I would like to.

What did I pick up this time around?

The number-one lesson I won’t forget is to stop setting ridiculous deadlines that I simply cannot meet. At least not while working a full-time job. But that job is the reason I can eat a good meal each day. It pays the bills. Especially those bills that accumulate while pursuing a self-publishing writing career.

So where do I go from here?

I’m planning to submit the final manuscript for the YA book Pajama Party: The Story to the formatter in October 2016. Yeah, I know. Another ridiculous self-determined deadline that I made in the headiness of writing “The End” for A Living Hope.

Hope I can meet it!

Leave a Reply

